Axemen drop heartbreaker to Cedar Rapids 60-57

Story courtesy of Bemidji Pioneer Bemidji, MN – Despite having a two-point lead and the ball with under a minute remaining, the Bemidji Axemen lost 60-57 to the Cedar Rapids Titans in Cedar Rapids Saturday. Head coach Robert Fuller said his team played well enough to earn the comeback win and he takes responsibility for… continue reading →


Titans to host Axemen in rematch

Bemidji, MN – The Bemidji Axemen are traveling to Cedar Rapids, IA to take on the Cedar Rapids Titans in the second regular season matchup between the two teams this season, a game that will feature two of the league’s staunchest defenses.  The Axemen lost the first regular season matchup 48-37 in Cedar Rapids. After… continue reading →


Axemen back in win column, defeat Cavalry 33-14

Story courtesy of Bemidji Pioneer CASPER, Wyo. — It was a different game than the contest that featured over 140 points last month, but the Bemidji Axemen earned their second win over the Wyoming Cavalry with a 33-14 victory Friday at the Casper Events Center. The Axemen defense offered no breathing room to the Cavalry… continue reading →